Making the Old New with a Statement Scarf

I’m a long sleeved dress addict – I seriously can’t get enough. I have long sleeved dresses in a rainbow of colors – the simpler the better.

Blue Dress Four

Give me a solid print, a shift or fitted style and a pair of wedges and I’m in heaven. But the problem is you can only wear a dress so many times before it’s old news. So what’s a girl to do? Add a statement scarf and hit the road!

Blue Dress Best

I’ve collected an army of scarves – some with higher price points than others, but I’ve found that I get more wear out of the “thrifty” finds because I’m less concerned with losing or destroying them.

Blue Dress Two

Blue dress six

Scarves can also really dress up an outfit, and recently I’ve been wearing them as shawls (is there a less granny word for that?!) instead of wrapping them around my neck which adds a little sophistication, don’t you think?

Bue Dress three

Meg is wearing: dress: Gap (similar here), scarf: Old Navy (similar *on sale* here and here), bracelet (a gift from my SIL – I’m obsessed), Shoes: Kate Spade Bow Wedge, Lipstain: Yves Saint Laurent Glossy Stain in 09 Rouge Laque, Stacked Rings: Judith Bright Stacked Rings (I mean, clearly I don’t take these off!)

3 thoughts on “Making the Old New with a Statement Scarf

Leave a Reply

