Neon Lights

Like any other Southern gal, I adore anything with polka dots – clothes, phone cases, bags, you name it! If it has polka dots, I am swooning over it. Hence, when I saw this skirt from Chicwish, I had to have it! It’s not the traditional polka dot look that I usually sport, but the blurry neon lights on the bright navy blue background screamed New York City lights meets southern style dots.kelly neon lights 1

kelly neon lights 2kelly neon lights 5 kelly neon lights 4 kelly neon lights 3I paired the larger-than-life midi skirt with a simple sleeveless blouse, faux fur stole and heels for my Christmas Day look. While it is super festive and dressy for holiday, I am already envisioning how I can dress it down with a simple white tee and flats. kelly and brian christmas

On Kelly: Chicwish midi skirt, J. Crew factory Teagan Ruffle Popover (sold out, similar here), Kate Spade faux fur wrap via TJ Maxx (similar here and here), Target gold necklace (similar here), and Etienne Aigner patent leather sling-backs (old, similar here and here).

6 thoughts on “Neon Lights

Leave a Reply

