Oh Christmas Tree

Oh Christmas tree, oh Christmas tree, how lovely are your branches….Today we’re linking up with Blogmas 2014 for Day 8: Christmas Tree Reveal!

#Blogmas14
The first year Brian and I were married, we were living in NYC and trees were crazy expensive! We trekked down to the lower east side to scout out a reasonably priced tree, then we (and by we, I mean Brian) carried our tree the 25+ blocks home. As fun as that was two years in a row, we very much appreciate the ease (and cost!) of getting a tree here in Atlanta.
Brian carrying christmas tree
I’m not quite sure how I lost the white lights battle that very first year we were married, but since we had our first tree in 2011, we’ve always had colored lights! {PS – this post on colored vs. white lights from The Love List is amazing!} We’ve collected lots of fun ornaments over the years (mostly at after-Christmas sales), and there is definitely no rhyme or reason to our tree – just a vibrant mix of color and sparkle, and a few candy canes to add some flavor 🙂 Kelly christmas tree
 And here are a few of my favorite ornaments 🙂
uga ornament

My little UGA snowman

santa ornament

Ho ho ho!

nyc christmas ornament

My NYC Christmas ornament reminds me of the magic of the city at Christmas – love the little yellow taxi!

K and B Christmas ornaments

I picked up these little K & B bears awhile ago, and I just love them!

Bless Her Heart Y'all
4 thoughts on “Oh Christmas Tree

  1. I love when people have real trees!! My old roommate got me hooked and now it will forever be a tradition! And I also love how you have a white lights vs color lights debate as well. My family has always been split down the middle. My husband and I now use white lights with a couple strings of the colored, old fashioned, larger bulbs too! 🙂 Thanks for joining the linkup, as always! Cheers!

    Like

  2. I love your tree with all the color! It is so festive and fun! I can’t believe you trekked a tree that far not once, but twice! My goodness! I love your little santa face ornament, he’s adorable! Thanks for sharing this fun post and for linking up with us over at Celebrate Southern this week dear! xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

