Does Your Road to Fitness need a Coach? Health Coach Giveaway

In college I didn’t exactly have the healthiest lifestyle. My metabolism was still dependable (that’s changed…) and I was naturally super active (walking to class helped!) but I ate like a pig, slept weird hours and wore flip flops in the winter. If I did that these days my body would shutdown and I would die.

Turns out I was not the only Butler Bulldog who didn’t always live the healthiest lifestyle possible. Jess Spinner, an AMAZING ballerina, was going through her own health journey. She was working through a variety of different eating styles, some more healthy than others. In fact, she was switching off between periods of starvation and compulsive binging. No matter where she was — at her thinnest or heaviest, she was never happy.

IMG_0046

As she worked through her own health journey she found she has a passion for holistic wellness mentors and a knack for coaching – and Health by Jessica was born! She told us that when she looks in the mirror today she can smile because she truly has found peace – and she wants that for everyone.

You may be wondering what a health coach is – I know I was – so here is the ice cream scoop:

Health Coaches educate and support people to build healthy new habits and create sustainable lifestyle changes. It’s a new kind of health professional.

Her approach can be boiled down to this: She addresses all the facets of health in addition to eating – relationships, exercise, career, and spirituality – and she helps people become healthier and happier in all areas of their lives.

To do this Jess looks at two main pillars of your health – bio-individuality and primary food.

  • Bio-individuality suggests that there is no one-size fits all diet for everyone. Personal differences in metabolism, and body composition determine what food will, and won’t, nurish us. For some the paleo diet gives them energy, for others a vegan lifestyle works best. Although, they don’t get to eat bacon – so can they truly be happy? Who knows.
  • Primary food is about more than what you eat and then share on Instagram. It’s the combination of happy and healthy relationships, a fulfilling career, a fitness routine and a spiritual element. You may realize I didn’t say your diet – and that’s because actual food is a secondary food. Interesting approach, right?


cross_legged_seat_1_6832

Doesn’t this sound amazing? We think so, but we don’t want you to take our word for it because our last three posts were about cookies, donuts and champagne – so our credibility is a little low at the moment. Because of that, one lucky reader is going to win two months of free health coaching from Jessica!!!

Your program includes…

  • Two 50-minute sessions per month
  • e-mail support between sessions
  • Recipes that are healthy and simple to prepare
  • Coaching and support to help you make the dietary and lifestyle changes you want
  • Simple but informative handouts that will increase your nutrition knowledge
  • Access to her monthly newsletter with the latest health tips and recipes
  • Her personal commitment to your health and success

How do you enter? Leave us a comment letting us know your #1 health goal! We will pick a winner on December 2nd when we share Jess’s top three tips to change your health and change your life! Best of luck!


Follow Jess on Facebook and Instagram (@healthybyjessica) for health and wellness inspiration!

Jessica Spinner is a Professional Ballet Dancer turned Holistic Health Coach. She received her training through the Institute for Integrative Nutrition where she trained in over 100 dietary theories and studied practical lifestyle coaching methods. Jessica’s goal as a health coach is to support and inspire her clients to live their happiest, healthiest, most authentic lives.

IMG_0114

10 thoughts on “Does Your Road to Fitness need a Coach? Health Coach Giveaway

  1. What an incredibly inspiring story and amazing giveaway! My #1 health goal is probably to get my diet routine in check. I bounce between having a solidly healthy breakfast and lunch to absolutely going crazy at dinner. I had great success just before my wedding (I mean, don’t we all) and to say that I’ve been on a bit of a honeymoon from my diet would be an understatement. Would love to know what works best for me and my body. Fingers crossed for the win!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Way to go, Jessica! As a public health professional, I often get frustrated with my fitness progress (or lack thereof). I exercise regularly and eat more cleanly than most people I know, yet I can’t seem to lose that layer of fat around my middle! I would love a chance to ask Jessica what is the best approach for me! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, this is inspiring and incredible to share with everyone! Thank you so much! My #1 health go is finding the perfect balance between work-food-and exercise. I have flirted with so many lifestyle changes {paleo, a little bit vegan, all natural foods etc ..] but some weeks working out of state, everything I built up goes out the door with a few french fries! A positive energy to keep me going would be amazing! Thank you lovelies!
    Cheers, Monique
    Casually Chic by Monique
    bloglovin’ & instagram

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I really like this giveaway! I workout 5-6 days a week and vary my routine, I eat a fairly healthy diet loaded with vegetables and lean protein, and try to avoid processed foods (especially refined sugars), but can’t seem to lose the layer of fat around my midsection and have never had visible abdominal muscles, even when I was underweight. I could really use the guidance!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hey ladies!!

    I would be thrilled to work with all of you! Even if you don’t win the giveaway, please sign up for an initial (FREE!) breakthrough session! Shoot me an email Jessica.spinnerhc@gmail.com or call 516-901-9070 or visit my website jessicaspinner.com to make an appointment!

    Good luck in the giveaway mad thank you so much for your interest and kind words 🙂
    xoxo
    Jessica

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Top Three Wellness Tips – From a Top Health Coach |

Leave a Reply

