Calling all Brides for a Pink Barre Bridal Event on November 19th!

Meg and I have teamed up with Pink Barre, Chancey Charm Weddings and a bunch of other fabulous Atlanta wedding vendors and lifestyle experts to present the Pink Barre Bridal Event on November 19th!

Pink-Bridal-Barre-Event

We’re inviting all our local Atlanta brides-to-be (or those thinking they might be getting a ring on their finger soon) to join us for an open house at Pink Barre Buckhead, where you can meet local wedding vendors, lifestyle experts and learn about Pink Barre’s bridal program! There will be small bites, drinks, raffles, and prized including free Pink Barre classes and a $500 gift card toward wedding planning services!

pink-barre-peachestopearls

As former brides, bridesmaids and friends of brides, we know all-too-well the anxiety that comes along with planning for the “big day.” We’ve seen so many ladies stop making time for themselves to work out and eat healthy (or forget to eat altogether due to stress) during the wedding planning process, then starving themselves weeks before the wedding to fit into the dress.

kelly brian wedding

It has always seemed to me that there is this weird sort of pressure on brides to look their “skinniest” in their wedding pictures. How many times have you heard married ladies yearning to be “as skinny as I was on my wedding day”? Or brides saying “I want to see my clavicle in my pictures”? Where this pressure comes from, I have no idea, but I can assure you that I definitely wasn’t at my skinniest on my wedding day (I was too busy eating away my pre-wedding stress). And, you know what? I am SO grateful that I look like myself in our pictures, and not some skeletor-version of me.

Anniver

Today, brides have so many opportunities throughout Atlanta with classes like Pink Barre, to get in shape in a healthy way for their weddings. We are so happy to be part of this bridal event and the wonderful message that Pink Barre and Sarah Chancey are sharing with brides! We hope you’ll join us for the event on November 19th!

Drop by to see us anytime between 7 and 9 pm on November 19th! RSVP here: Pink Barre Bridal Event

We’re linking up with the lovely ladies of Bless Her Heart Y’all and 2 Cats & Chloe for the Celebrate Southern link-up this week – be sure to check it out! #CelebrateSouthern

9 thoughts on “Calling all Brides for a Pink Barre Bridal Event on November 19th!

  1. Love this! I’ll so be there! Need all the wedding help I can get! And I totally agree. I used to be under the mentality that skinny was everything, but as I grew up, I realized it wasn’t skinny that I wanted, but Muscle! Muscle looks better than skinny but I didn’t understand that when I was younger. And now I’ve realized that muscle is so hard to build the right way!

    Cynthia
    http://www.sensiblysharp.com

    Like

  2. I didn’t loose any weight for our wedding and my seamstress assumed I would, so she made my dress too small. I was a wreck the week before my wedding! All brides are beautiful no matter their size, because you can’t hide their inner glow!

    Looks like so much fun and I love seeing your wedding pictures, too cute!

    xoxo,
    Whitney & Blaire
    Peaches In A Pod

    Like

  3. This is brilliant and such a great opportunity for brides and vendors to meet! I’m a wedding planner and I don’t think we have anything like this in our area! I wish I was closer to ATL because I would love to pop in and meet y’all! Thanks again for joining us for the Celebrate Southern linkup!! I’m pinning this post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

