Thursday Waylay – What, What, What

What to wear:

Do you remember Topsy Tail? Of course you do! Pretty Plain Janes put together for a Topsy Tail 2.0 quick low bun that we can’t wait to try!

Photo by Pretty Plain Janes

Photo by Pretty Plain Janes

Atlanta blogger Turquoise and Teale posted about a local company, Mimi and Muff, that I NEED to try! I can’t resist a good resort collection – Tunics and bags and beach dresses, oh my! I won’t be in town for the sample sale, but I’m going to make it my mission to hunt them down!

Frederica_IndianWells_Green_0bckgrnd_1024x1024

What to eat:

If you find yourself hungry, in Atlanta and looking for a patio hurry over to Lure! This amazing Fifth Group Restaurant has the perfect summer patio, complete with misters (hello!) and serves some of the best oysters in town!  Sea(food) you there!

Lure Oysters

An oldie but a goodie – The Pioneer Woman’s French Silk Pie is one of my all-time favorite dishes to make. I recently made this pie for my family while I was home and it was a huge hit – even for non-chocolate lovers!

Any PB&J lovers out there? Stripes is a HUGE fan – and clearly still a kid a heart. Southern Living provided some great tips for upgrading this classic!

Photo by Whitney Wright

Photo by Whitney Wright

What to read:

We were so very sad to learn that Robin Williams is no longer with us. I’ve read so many touching tributes to him, but my favorite was an article in the New Yorker that praised him for his unforgettable role as the voice of the Genie in Disney’s 1992 animated movie “Aladdin” – my all-time favorite Robin Williams performance.

We have serious Wanderlust – I mean if Kelly doesn’t take a least two trips a month she gets super feisty. But with airlines raising prices and wild work schedules to consider nailing down a flight can be tricky right? WRONG.You need Level Skies – a new travel search engine that lets you to lock in airline prices without committing to buy. You’re welcome.

Have you guys run across The Skimm yet? It’s a “daily e-mail newsletter that gives you everything you need to start your day. We do the reading for you – across subject lines and party lines – and break it down with fresh editorial content.” We’re obsessed and you will be too!

THe SKimm

2 thoughts on “Thursday Waylay – What, What, What

Leave a Reply

