Summer Time Savers

We can all afford to save an extra few minutes getting ready on these hot summer mornings, can we not?! We are back in the 90s this week in Atlanta, after a stretch of some cooler temps. That means my bathroom becomes a steamy 100 degrees with two people trying to get ready for work in the morning.

Here are a few ways I try to save some time in the morning so I can get out of the bathroom as quickly as possible!

  • Spray-on body lotion: In the winter, I crave a thick moisturizer lotion (Eucerin Skin Calming Cream). But, in the summer, I am constantly sticky and perspiring, so something that I can spray on is a plus. I personally love the St. Ives brand (Naturally Indulgent Coconut Milk & Orchid Extract Fresh Hydration Lotion is the BEST) because of their scents, but Vaseline works just as well.

spray-lotions

  • Spray-on sunscreen: I can’t believe how many of my friends are still using that lotion stuff! Spray is such a time saver, and so much easier to apply than lotion. And, with most of them you don’t have to rub in – just spray and go. My favorite is the Wet Skin by Neutrogena because you can literally spray on wet skin, but I also get Target brand a lot too.

Neutrogena Wet Skin

  • CC cream: I actually wear Supergoop! CC cream year round, but it is essential for the summer. Who has time to put on multiple layers of face creams? I put on my ROC anti-wrinkle cream, concealer, and CC cream and I could be out the door with just that.

Super Goop CC Cream

  • A GOOD hairdryer: After a ton of research, and using other people’s really good (read: really $$$) hair dryers, I took the plunge and purchased a nice hair dryer – the elchim 2001 – this past spring in anticipation of the warm weather. It takes me less than 10 minutes to blow dry my hair and I have fewer fly-aways. Worth.every.penny.

elchim hair dryer

Detox Dry Shampoo

And when all else fails, I have a small fan clipped to my sink that blows directly on my face while I’m getting ready!

What are your secrets for getting ready in this steamy, sweaty, sweltering summer?

Leave a Reply

