Styling with Stella and Dot

I am probably the last person on the planet to learn about Stella & Dot, but I am sure glad that I did! Meg and I recently hosted a Peachtree Roadies Stella & Dot Trunk Show and it was super fun! I won a Cupcakes & Cocktails themed trunk show in a raffle at Barre3. To be honest, I had absolutely NO idea what I was signing up for, but free sweets and booze? Sign me up!

Stella and Dot Trunk Show Invite

Our stylist, Danielle Allison, was awesome and pretty much set up everything for us. All we had to do was pick a date and invite our lovely lady friends to attend. I of course asked Danielle all sorts of questions about how she got into Stella & Dot, her pre-Stella & Dot life, etc., and I was pretty surprised with her responses!  She used to be a lawyer and did Stella & Dot on the side for fun, then shortly after baby #1, she left the law firm and is now doing Stella & Dot full-time!  What could be more fun than styling and throwing jewelry parties?!

Peachtree Roadies Stella and Dot Spread

For the trunk show, Meg and I provided some light snacks and plenty of wine (hey, hey rosé) and Danielle showed up armed with a dozen delicious-looking cupcakes and more wine. (You can never have too much wine for girls night :)) And of course the JEWELS! She turned my living room into a jewelry store and I kind of loved it!

Stella Dot

Stella Dot2

Stella and Dot3

 

Once the gals showed up, we spent the next two hours noshing, drinking, catching up and trying on all the jewels, bags and scarves that Danielle brought. I had no idea they made bags too – there are definitely some great numbers for work and play that I can’t wait to snatch up. We had a little dress-up party – it was like Pretty Pretty Princess for adults! Best.game.ever.

Hanging Out

Kelly Stella and Dot

BTW. We had to kick the doggies outside so they wouldn’t knock everything down, but they really wanted to get in on the fun too!

BoBaby

LouBoo

Everyone went home with a Stella & Dot order of some description (she took the orders right in my living room on her iPad) and I can’t wait to see everyone sporting their new gems this summer. Some of us may have even gotten some of the same gems…I’m looking at you Lindsay – we just have great taste, what can I say?!

Meg and Kelly Stella and Dot Trunk Show

We’re both wearing the Sutton – you can wear it 5 different ways!

If you weren’t able to attend the trunk show, or are out there in blog land and itching to see what Stella & Dot is all about, you can shop the show until July 30th via this link. Happy shopping!  Keep an eye out on Instagram for our favorite purchases from the evening.

Leave a Reply

