Getting Ready for Sundress Season

Image

We’ve been talking about how patio and sundress/shorts season has arrived on the blog every other post for weeks – but we really haven’t done you guys justice – and I’m going to take full responsibility. You can’t just rush into these things without the proper prep – and my first stop was Sweet Peach Wax & Sugaring Studio in Buckhead to get my legs in fighting shape. I’ve tried everything to get these legs in sundress condition – waxing (NEVER AGAIN), spray tanning, real tanning (NEVER, EVER, EVER AGAIN!) but the best thing I’ve ever done is a sugar scrub treatment – and Sweet Peach in Buckhead is the best place to go.

Image

Not only did I see several of my favorite ladies had stopped in there (Instagram stalking, obv) but the Atlantan and Jezebel has given it a ton of awards. Sold.

Their space is awesome! The location is perfect for me – right off Peachtree – and the staff is incredibly nice. I got the lemongrass scrub – and it was exactly what I needed. I walked in there with dry, cracked and dull skin all over and walked out of there glowing.

The best part is it wasn’t just a scrub (although that was my favorite part) they also oil you up afterwards with the most fantastic slippery substance that smelled and felt like heaven. I was so relaxed and calm when I walked out the door I thought about calling Uber to come get me so I could take a little nap on the way home. Then I thought better.

Long story short, my legs are ready for sundresses and patios and my skin still feels amazing a week later. I recommend this place, and this treatment, to anyone who plans on baring their legs this season!

Image

Leave a Reply

