Beer + Carnival = We Had You @ Beer, Right?

Image

It isn’t officially spring until you’ve attended an event that’s ½ carnival & ½ beerfest. I’ve always said that. Don’t try and tell me differently. So you better believe I was PUMPED when I added the Atlantic Station Beer Carnival to my calendar this month – Saturday, April 5, 2014.

When I came to Atlanta to interview for a job right out of college I stayed with my friend Jordan for the weekend to explore and see if I wanted to move to the dirty dirty for a couple years. Jordan suggested we attend a beer festival (hosted at a mall – say WHAT?) so I could get a taste of the city. Clearly I was in. And, from what I remember, it was a BLAST! Fast forward an undisclosed number of years and I get to relive that weekend again! There is NOTHING better than a beer festival at the mall. It combines my two favorite activities that I tend to do in excess – shopping and drinking!

Image

I don’t know who these people are, but they look like the type I want to be friends with!

This event has 100+ beers to choose from – so plenty of IPA’s for Stripes and more than enough fruity, girly, light beers for me! We are also super excited for the food – because calories don’t count when you are eating outside.Apparently, there is a vendor called Jalapeno Corndog Concessions and the logo is below. HILARIOUS. I will be buying 20. Please join me.

Image

Tickets for the show are $40 in advance ($50 at the door if you are a slacker.) Or if you feel like Kim and Kanye VIP tickets are $65 and come with awesome perks like early access and seating areas where the commoners won’t bug ya.

Here is a partial list of the beers for those who are are still on the fence (because you won’t be after reading it):

  • Abita Brewing Company
  • Ballast Point Brewing
  • Bell’s Brewery
  • BridgePort Brewing
  • Brooklyn Brewery
  • Budweiser
  • Chimay Brewery
  • Crabbie’s Ginger Beer
  • Fat Cat Brewery
  • Goose Island Brewery
  • Heavy Seas Beer
  • Innis & Gunn
  • Jekyll Brewing
  • Jopen Beer
  • Lagunitas Brewing
  • Monday Night Brewing
  • Mother Earth Brewer
  • New Belgium Brewing
  • New Holland Brewing
  • New Planet Brewing
  • Ommegang Brewery
  • Peak Brewing
  • Redbridge Brewery
  • Shock Top
  • Sierra Nevada Brewing
  • Starr Hill Brewery
  • Sweetwater Brewing
  • Terrapin Beer
  • Three Taverns Brewery
  • Unibroue Brewery
  • Wells & Young Brewing
  • Wild Heaven Craft Beers
  • Woodchuck Hard Cider

Information from this post was provided by our friends at Caren West PR

One thought on “Beer + Carnival = We Had You @ Beer, Right?

Leave a Reply

