Guilty Pleasures – Feel Free to Judge

Hall & Oates

Ahhhh guilty pleasures. We’ve all got ’em. I have a list that could go on for days, but below are some of the highlights. If you’re brave leave one of your guilty pleasures in the comments section. , by all means, continue to be a blog lurker – you know how that thrills me 🙂

  • ‘70s light rock. All of it. All the time. I’m a HUGE fan of this era of music. Hall & Oates, Michael McDonald, Steely Dan – I can’t get enough. I even had a 70’s band, Yacht Rock, play at my wedding. If 70’s aren’t available, I also love the 60’s. When I was younger my dad and I would listen to 60’s music and it brings backs tons of awesome memories of car rides with him. The Beach Boys, Lovin’ Spoonful, The Righteous Brothers – I could go on and on.

Yacht Rock

  • Kraft Mac & Cheese from the Box. The cheesiest. The blue box. I consider the entire container a single serving – and it needs to be eaten when fresh – so leftovers are out of the question. No milk? No problem. Double the recommended amount of butter and you are good to go. In fact, you are probably better off.
  • bluebox_thecheesiestCheap Mexican Food. I’ll take the free chips and salsa (might as well bring two baskets) an order of queso, guac, a couple rounds of frozen house margaritas, a number with one beef & one cheese enchiladas with flour tortillas and a beef hard taco, por favor. FIESTA TIME! I could eat Mexican food for every meal. Luckily I have a couple friends who are on board with this plan (I’m looking at you, Lisa and Jordan) and a husband who understands that the way to my heart is a trip to El Azteca.
From A Cedar Spoon

From A Cedar Spoon

  • Twilight. Team Jacob, y’all! I LOVE teenybopper movies. LOVE THEM. Pitch Perfect, The Hunger Games, Twilight, The Perks of Being a Wallflower – you give me teen angst and a love story and I will give you the two hours and $15 required to watch it. Twilight is a FAVORITE, but there is room in my heart for all of them.

the_complete_twilight_saga-wide

My guilty pleasure is Flamin’ Hot Cheetos. – Rachel Bilson
I guess my guilty pleasure would be listening to the British audio versions of the ‘Harry Potter’ books. – David Sedaris
Leave a Reply

