I Never Leave Home Without…Part Duex

Last week Kelly shared her on-the-go purse essentials with you – and now it’s my turn. I’m the kind of girl who RARELY changes her purse. If I change my bag twice in one week it’s a miracle. I’m not proud of this lazy fact, but it has helped me make classic, neutral pocketbook purchases that have served me well.

Below are my top choices. In the summer I will definitely throw in sunscreen & a backup pair of sunnies. But while temps are still stubbornly staying below 60, my bag is stocked as follows:

ray-ban-rb4105-710-51-folding-wayfarer-tortoise-50+me++productPageXtraLargeThe WayFarer Full Fit Tortoise Shell sunnies – this affordable classic fits the shape of my face really well and matches just about every outfit I own.

starlight_mints

Starlight mints!! Very old skool – I know. But my obsession with these mints goes beyond snagging an extra or two at our favorite Mexican restaurant as we waltz out the door – I actually buy these guys in bulk. They are a prefect sweet treat and do everything from settle an upset stomach to cure a sugar craving. #PeachtreeRoadiesApproved

0079285015599_500X500

Burt’s Bees Vitamin E & Peppermint Lip Balm is my go-to summer and winter balm. It’s the original – and you know how I love a classic. The peppermint oil smells and feels amazing. I just can’t get enough.

What are your on-the-go purse essentials?

–Meg

Leave a Reply

