Print Explosion: Peter Pilotto for Target

Meg may not agree with me on this one, but Target is hands down my.favorite.store. I have had an undying love for Target pretty much since I started driving and could go whenever I wanted, but it definitely grew even greater while I lived in NYC. Here in Atlanta, most of us have multiple Targets within a 5-10 mile radius, but in NYC, you have to trek way up to the UES or out to BK, and the stores are consistently picked over. Then, if you have a cart-ful (like I ALWAYS do), you can’t commute back home via subway or bus, so you have to get a cab or black car (or I guess now Uber is an option), which makes the trip to super-cheap Target, not so cost-effective. (NYC friends, you all know what I’m talking about!)

Or, I would convince B to make a trip to Target with me whenever we were out visiting family in Jersey, but then we still had to lug everything back in on the train, so it was not much better. Plus, B hates going to Target, because we never walk out without spending at least $100, but that’s a story for another day! And, I digress….

One of the things I love.love.love about Target is the designer collections. I am not about to go spend hundreds or thousands of dollars on real designer duds, but Zac Posen, Prabal Garung, and 3.1 Phillip Lam for Target for under $100? SOLD! I mean the label still says the designer name people. I usually end up with one or two pieces from each of the collections, except for the Missoni for Target collection of 2011. We were in NYC at the time, and there were lines out the door for the stores in the city, and the website shutdown with all the online shoppers, so it just wasn’t meant to be. SIGH. Still not over that one.

Allow me to introduce the latest Target collaboration with Peter Pilotto – which will be available in stores on February 9th. [Is it bad that I had NO idea who Peter Pilotto was until I heard about the latest collaboration? I guess I’ve been away from NYC too long – that’s my excuse anyways.] Bold prints, bright colors, with a hint of black make up this collection, which is getting me really excited for some warmer weather! It’s like the LES meets Lilly Pulitzer of prints. I am not a huge print person, but from time to time, I do love a nice bold print paired with a solid pant, scarf, skirt or jacket for a little balance. And some pieces that I like most in the collection are the bags, beach cover ups and tops, so you can do a little print in a big way. And that romper!! Am I too old for rompers? Don’t answer that…

Here are some of my favorite pieces from the collection and you know I’ll be scouring the Atlanta Targets next week to pick up the entire collection a couple pieces. See you there!

Peter Pilotto for Target

One thought on “Print Explosion: Peter Pilotto for Target

  1. Pingback: Lilly Pulitzer for Target |

Leave a Reply

